Your daily devotional by Dag Heward-Mills (19th July, 2015)

Posted: July 19, 2015 in Advice, Bible, Bible Commentary, Christianity, Devotional, Health, Miracle, Motivation, Prayer, Quiet Time, Religion, Sacrifice

July 19, 2015

WHO WAS JESUS?

Dag Heward-Mills

READ: John 10:11-16

I am the good shepherd:…

John 10:11

Jesus Christ was many things to us. At one time He said He was the Way, the Truth and the Life. He also announced that He was the Door. He called Himself different things at different times.

…I am the way, the truth, and the life… (John 14:6)

I am the door… (John 10:9).

…Before Abraham was, I am (John 8:58).

….I am the resurrection, and the life… (John 11:25).

…I am from above… (John 8:23).

Ye call me Master and Lord: and ye say well; for so I am (John 13:13).

…I am the Son of God? (John 10:36).

…I am the light of the world (John 9:5)

…Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born…(John 18:37).

I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending…(Revelation 1:8).

I am the good shepherd… (John 10:11).

One of the most important things that Jesus proclaimed was that He was the Good Shepherd. “Shepherd” is translated from the Greek poimen. It is this same word, poimen, which is translated pastor in Ephesians 4:11. We can see here that the word shepherd is interchangeable with the word pastor. Throughout the Bible, Jesus referred to Himself as a shepherd or a pastor. Jesus Christ is the perfect example of a good pastor.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

