Your daily devotional by Dag Heward-Mills (11th July, 2015)

Posted: July 11, 2015 in Advice, Bible, Bible Commentary, Christianity, Devotional, Quiet Time, Religion, Sacrifice, Training, Words Of Wisdom

July 11, 2015

VOICE OF GOD

Dag Heward-Mills

READ: Romans 8:5-17

For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

I have decided to ignore the voice of the people when I am sure that God wants me to do something. I may look controversial! I may displease people! But I am accountable to God for my calling.

People around say, “Do this!” or “Do that!” But what does God say? Does God want me to use a million dollars to build a hospital or does He want me to use a million dollars to plant churches? I intend to do His will.

You ensure that you do His will for your life and I’ll make sure that I’m doing His will for mine!

There are many ladies who yield to the voice of the people.”Why are you a virgin at this age? Enjoy yourself and have some fun!” They will put pressure on you to marry an unbeliever.”He’s a good guy. If you marry him you will be happy. “But the silent voice of the Word of God tells you not to be unequally yoked with unbelievers.

I know some associate pastors who are told by the congregation members, “You are a great pastor. I only enjoy coming to church when you are preaching.”

The voice of the people is telling them, “If you were your own boss and not an assistant, you would do very well in ministry.”

The voice of the people is the voice that drowns the voice of the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

